Sonata - Alto Saxophone and Piano

Catalog: CA21230

Price: $34.20

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Cast in three movements, David Gillingham's Alto Saxophone Sonata is a tour-de-force that showcases the versatility of the instrument of both the saxophone and piano. It was premiered at the World Saxophone Congress in Japan in 1988 by John Nichol, Professor of Saxophone at Central Michigan University, with David Gillingham at the piano.

Level: Difficult. Duration: 20:00

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Slowly, with expression
  • 2. Chaconne
  • 3. Presto
Publisher: C. Alan
Composer/Author: Gillingham, David
Catalog Number: CA21230