Inspirations - Organ Solo

Catalog: 702186S

Price: $21.60

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Throughout Craig Penfield's entire life as a composer, the roots of his style have always come from the French romantics. Steeped in this tradition from his earliest training (with Marcel Dupré's first American student), Penfield has long embodied a practical, contemporary manifestation of this beautiful period of the organ literature. The pieces in this volume are of course suitable for recital, though individual movements are also useful as service voluntaries. Of particular note is "Petite symphonie," a five movement organ symphony well within the capabilities of many players who might not have felt themselves able to play a work in this style.

Table of Contents:
  • A Symphony of Diversities
  • I. Joyeux danse
  • II. Chant d’amour
  • Interlude 1e
  • Interlude 2e
  • III. Unison Etude
  • IV. Oiseaux de la florêt (Birds of the Forest)
  • V. Rhythmic Fantasy
  • VI. Clair de lune
  • Interlude 3e
  • VII. Grande valse concertante
  • Concerto for Organ (The Guilmant)
  • I. Molto maestoso
  • II. Andante sostenuto
  • III. Allegro vivace
  • Introduction, fugue, et finale heroïque
  • Petite symphonie
  • I. Prélude pontificale
  • II. Cantabile
  • III. Scherzo
  • IV. Choral
  • V. Toccata jubilante
Sample Pages Audio Sample
Publisher: Sacred Music
Composer/Author: Penfield, Craig A.
Catalog Number: 702186S