One Cool Cat! - Jazz Ensemble

Catalog: 032487900

Price: $45.00

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


“One Cool Cat!” features a playful melody sauntering along a beguiling chord progression in this enjoyable chart by Rob Vuono, Jr. The intro leads way to the cool sounds of trumpet and alto sax on melody, with tenor saxes and trombones later joining in on a counter melody. Much dialog and interplay between sections of the band is featured, and the piano gets to shine with oh-so-hip fills that are sure to bring a smile (all piano fills are fully notated with chord changes to ensure success). A solo section follows (any instrument may be featured here; suggested solos are provided), with swinging backgrounds adding some punch here and there. An impressive ensemble ensues after the solo section, leading to a brilliant shout chorus before alighting on the most purr-fect coda with grace and aplomb. One cool chart you just can’t miss!

Publisher: Barnhouse
Composer/Author: Vuono Jr., Rob
Catalog Number: 032487900