String Quartets, Book 10: Erdody Quartets, Op. 76 - Study Score

Catalog: HN9214

Price: $36.95

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Masterly and full of new ideas: thus the Swedish ambassadorial secretary Silverstolpe when he first heard these pieces in 1797. Haydn's friend, the music historian Charles Burney, reported in 1799 that he had never taken greater pleasure in instrumental music. Our new edition of these six works, including the famous Emperor Quartet, follows the text of the complete edition prepared by the Haydn Institute in Cologne. Both the study edition (HN 9214) and the set of parts (HN 214) have highly informative notes on the source materials and alternative readings. Fold-out pages in the parts allow for optimum page turns.

Table of Contents:
  • String Quartet in G major op. 76,1 Hob. III:75
  • Stringquartet in C major op. 76,3 Hob. III:77
  • Stringquartet in d minor op. 76,2 Hob. III:76
  • Stringquartet in B flat major op. 76,4 Hob. III:78
  • Stringquartet in E flat major op. 76,6 Hob. III:80
  • Stringquartet in D major op. 76,5 Hob. III:79
Sample Pages
Publisher: Henle
Composer/Author: Haydn, Franz Joseph
Arranger/Editor: Walter, Horst
Catalog Number: HN9214
Pages: 124

Related Products: