Altitude - Clarinet Unaccompanied

Catalog: MARTIN05

Price: $19.95

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Altitude was inspired by the teachings and personality of clarinetist, Robert Spring. Altitude was commissioned by the students of Robert Spring in 2012 for his 25th Anniversary of teaching at Arizona State University.

The piece is laid out in three continuous movements. The first movement, Updraft, is filled with rising gestures, which signifies striving toward a higher goal. The second movement, Summit, signifies the view from the top. The third movement, Sage, is reflective of the wisdom one gains from achieving a goal.

Publisher: Theresa Martin
Composer/Author: Martin, Theresa
Catalog Number: MARTIN05