Viola Concerto G major after the Clarinet Concerto - Viola and Piano

Catalog: OCT10345A

Price: $26.96

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


W. A. Mozart‘s Clarinet Concerto in A major, completed in 1791, undoubtedly remains to this day one of the most outstanding works of the late Viennese classical period. Thanks to an anonymous editor, this gem of the classical music era was arranged for viola, with the original key of A major being adopted unchanged. Teresa Schwamm, 1st solo viola player of the NDR Elbphilharmonie Orchester and member of the Armida Quartet, has reissued this version transposed to G major, which allows the sound of the viola to be presented much better.

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Allegro
  • 2. Adagio
  • 3. Allegro
Publisher: Kunzelmann
Composer/Author: Mozart, W. A.
Catalog Number: OCT10345A