Romanian Folk Dances - Viola and Piano

Catalog: UE38017

Price: $16.65

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


The "Romanian Folk Dances" are undoubtedly among the most popular works of Bartók. The earliest version is for piano (1915) and was published by Universal Edition in 1918; arrangements for many other instruments followed. Now the internationally successful violist Kim Kashkashian presents her arrangement for viola and piano. Proof that Bartók's dances are also perfectly accentuated by the warm sound of the viola.

Table of Contents:
  • Joc cu bâtã – Der Tanz mit dem Stabe
  • Brâul
  • Pe loc – Der Stampfer
  • Buciumeana – Tanz aus Butschum
  • Poarga româneascã – Rumänische Polka
  • Mãrun.el – Schnelltanz
Publisher: Universal
Composer/Author: Bartok, Bela
Arranger/Editor: Kashkashian, Kim
Catalog Number: UE38017