Compatible String Ensembles: Classical Trios - Viola

Catalog: BF133

Price: $11.69

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


The 17 masterworks contained in this collection have been carefully arranged for any combination of string trio. The selections span nearly 200 years and feature works from the baroque, classical, and romantic periods of music. The arrangements are drawn from a variety of sources, including piano solos, chamber works, and symphonies. Each work was selected for its quality, musical interest, and appropriateness in a chamber setting. All pieces in this collection have stood the test of time and are worthy of both study and performance. Arranged specifically for a chamber setting, the trios may be performed at recitals, contests, weddings, and social events. The various moods created through these works will work for any setting.

Table of Contents:
  • Bach: Orchestral Suite No. 3 (Gavotte No. 1)
  • Beethoven: Symphony No. 7 (Second Movement)
  • Boccherini: La Musica Notturna delle Strade di Madrid
  • Bologne: Symphony in D, Op. 11, No. 2 (Third Movement)
  • Borodin: Nocturne from String Quartet No. 2
  • Chaminade: Gavotte, Op. 9, No. 2
  • Corelli: La Folia
  • Fauré: Sicilienne from Pelléas et Mélisande
  • Grieg: Sarabande from Suite from Holberg’s Time
  • Handel: Concerto Grosso, Op. 3. No. 5
  • Haydn: Minuet from Symphony No. 92 “Oxford”
  • Leonarda: Sonata Prima
  • Mendelssohn-Hensel: Andante from Vier Lieder, Op. 2, No. 1
  • Mozart: Symphony No. 29 (First Movement)
  • Purcell, Henry. The Golden Sonata
  • Schubert: Symphony No. 5 (Third Movement)
  • Vivaldi: Concerto in A Minor
Publisher: Carl Fischer
Composer/Author: Various
Arranger/Editor: Parrish, Todd
Catalog Number: BF133