Sonata - Cello and Piano

Catalog: 49403123

Regular Price: $45.00

On Sale for $29.25

1 left in stock

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


The Cello Sonata was written at the request of the superb cellist Ellen Zoe Hassman for a recital in 2008, and has subsequently been adopted by other cellists. Knowing Hassman's style and overwhelming love of cello performance, he made sure to include long, soaring passages to show her at her best. The Sonata is comprised of three movements in an A-B-A fashion, and the middle movement ("Misterioso") has been excerpted by at least one cellist as a stand-alone solo.

Table of Contents:
  • I. Energetic
  • II. Misterioso
  • III. Allegro molto
Publisher: Maurice River
Composer/Author: Somers, Paul Mack
Catalog Number: 49403123