Brass Quintet - Score and Parts

Catalog: WE37

Regular Price: $32.99

On Sale for $21.44

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Lukas Foss' Brass Quintet is a transcription of his choral piece for five-part voices "then the rocks on the mountains began to shout." In Foss' characteristic erudite yet approachable style, it features an interplay between measured time and non-measured time, polymetric combinations, and, unique to the brass quintet version, a playful exploration of various types of timbral combinations, such as mutes, open and stopped horn and quarter-tone inflections.

Scored for two trumpets in C, horn in F, trombone, and tuba (or second trombone).

Publisher: Carl Fischer
Composer/Author: Foss, Lukas
Catalog Number: WE37