Potes Suite for Flute and Guitar

Catalog: 30885M

Regular Price: $19.99

On Sale for $12.99

1 left in stock

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Potes Suite is a set of four contemporary pieces for flute and guitar composed by the flute and guitar duo “Nuclear Okra.” The pieces are inspired by the rich tapestry of diverse cultures living in the medieval mountain village of Potes, Spain. The suite incorporates a wide variety of musical styles, rhythms, and techniques drawn from folk, flamenco, Balkan, jazz, blues, country, classical, West African, and Latin American genres. Each piece is approximately four minutes in length. Includes access to online audio and separate pull-out parts for the flute and guitar.

Table of Contents:
  • 1. La Viorna
  • 2. Rio Quiviesa
  • 3. Monasterio de Santo Toribio
  • 4. Retratos de Potes
Publisher: Mel Bay
Composer/Author: Hammett, L and Arana, M
Catalog Number: 30885M