Divertimento, Op. 21 No. 2 - Woodwind Sextet

Catalog: SU436

Regular Price: $34.95

On Sale for $13.98

2 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Karl Philipp Stamitz (1745-1801) was born into a Bohemian family of musicians dating back to the mid-17th century. Following the example of his renowned father, Karl gained wide recognition as a violinist, violist, and composer. Noted primarily as an orchestral composer, his Four Divertimenti for two clarinets, two horns, and two bassoons are among the few chamber pieces that have not been lost as a result of the bombing of the Berlin Public Library during World War II. These editions by Harry H. Hall have been meticulously researched, documented, and edited to bring this music back to the public. All Four Divertimenti are available from the publisher.

Table of Contents:
  • I. Allegro assai
  • II. Andantino
  • III. Adagio
  • IV. Allegro
Publisher: Southern
Composer/Author: Stamitz, Karl
Arranger/Editor: Hall, Harry H.
Catalog Number: SU436