Music For Children Vol. 5: Minor Triads

Catalog: ED5136

Price: $16.19

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Carl Orff devoted much of his life to music for children. His pioneering work continues under the guidance of teachers and educators in many countries. The five basic German volumes of Music for Children by Carl Orff and Gunild Keetman were published between 1950 and 1954. The considerable growth of Orff-Schulwerk in the United States led to the publication of the American Edition (1977) to satisfy the requirements of a different educational system and national heritage. Music for Children is a stimulating source of material for music teaching.Hall/Walter EditionBased on Volumes 1, 2 and 4 of the original German Edition Musik für Kinder, English adaption with additional material by Doreen Hall and Arnold Walter. The first and seventh triad · 1. Dearest Mother it's Twilight · 2. Ostinati · 3. Rondo · 4. Land of the Silver Birch · The first and third and other Degrees · 5. Piece · 6. Carol · 7. Suspiria · 8. I Had a Little Pony · 9. Instrumental Piece · 10. Three Pieces for Recorder or other Instruments · 11. A Play around Thirds · 12. Bell Inscription · 13. Ostnato Pieces · 14. Three Angels They Sing · 15. I see the moon

Publisher: Schott
Composer/Author: Orff
Arranger/Editor: Arnold Walter, Doreen Hall
Catalog Number: ED5136
Pages: 40