Groth Music home
Now Hiring! See Details

Lake Champlain Suite - 1 Piano 4 Hands

Catalog: 00-48672

Price: $4.95

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


This three-movement suite for one piano, four hands was inspired by one of the largest lakes in North America, bordering Vermont, New York, and Quebec. The first movement, "Wind on the Water," is a flowing piece in 5/4 meter that uses broken chords, broken intervals, and an expansive melody to capture the play of waves on the lake. The second movement, "Mystery of the Deep," uses two contrasting sections, one mysterious and one cheerfully swinging, to musically portray a folkloric monster who lurks in the depths of Lake Champlain but also delights locals with occasional sightings. The final movement, "Tides of Revolution," draws upon the lake's history as a pivotal battleground during the American Revolutionary War. Driving rhythms, biting dissonances, changing meters, and dramatic exchanges between the players bring the suite to an exciting close. Optional parts for percussion and violin/flute are available for download for two of the movements.

Table of Contents:
  • Wind on the Water
  • Mystery of the Deep
  • Tides of Revolution
Sample Pages
Publisher: Alfred
Composer/Author: Rossi, Wynn-Anne
Catalog Number: 00-48672
Pages: 8