Succeeding with the Masters: Baroque Era, Volume 1 - Piano

Catalog: FJH1438

Price: $9.85

6 left in stock

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Baroque Era, Volume One of Succeeding with the Masters is a collection of 22 graded repertoire pieces by J.S. Bach, Handel and Scarlatti. These works, mostly dances, build a foundation for playing more advanced baroque music. Complete and easily comprehensible overviews of the era’s musical characteristics appear throughout, along with composer biographies and illustrative practice strategies. This approach to learning style, technique and historical context provides a valuable foundation for successful performance.

Table of Contents:
  • J. S. Bach
  • Theme in F major
  • Minuet in G major
  • Musette in D major
  • Minuet in G minor
  • Minuet in D minor
  • Minuet in G major
  • Minuet in G
  • Minuet in C minor
  • Prelude in C major
  • G. F. Handel
  • Minuet in G major
  • Impertinence
  • Minuet in F major
  • Aria
  • Gavotte in G major
  • Sarabande
  • Air in B flat major
  • Sonatina in G major
  • Domenico Scarlatti
  • Minuet in G minor
  • Minuetto in C major
  • Larghetto in D minor
  • Minuetto in B flat major
  • Minuetto in C minor
Publisher: FJH
Composer/Author: Various
Arranger/Editor: Marlais, Helen
Catalog Number: FJH1438
Pages: 84