Celtic Fiddle Tunes for Solo and Ensemble - Cello/Bass

Catalog: MB99638

Price: $17.99

2 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


This collection contains 14 arrangements of 22 traditional tunes from Ireland and Scotland in a variety of styles including jigs, reels, hornpipes, slip jigs, strathspeys, waltzes and airs. The harmonies are written so that various combinations from solo instrument with piano, to duets and trios, to full string quartet/orchestra are possible. The cello book includes melody (solo) cello, cello harmony, bass and piano accompaniment. All of the Celtic Tunes for Solo and Ensemble books (Violin, Viola and Cello/Bass) are written as ensemble books, so they can be played as solo books or together as ensemble.

Table of Contents:
  • The Blarney Pilgrim - The Kesh Jig
  • Danny Boy
  • Garry Owen - Merrily Kiss the Quaker
  • Give Me Your Hand
  • Guilderoy - Red-Haired Boy
  • Harvest Home - Chief O’Neill’s Favorite
  • Irish Washerwoman - Swallowtail Jig
  • The Laird o’ Drumblair - Angus Campbell
  • Miss McLeod’s Reel
  • The Mist Covered Mountain
  • The Rocky Road to Dublin - Dublin Streets
  • Scotland the Brave
  • Sporting Paddy - St. Ruth’s Bush
  • Will Ye No Come Back Again
Publisher: Mel Bay
Composer/Author: Duncan, Craig
Catalog Number: MB99638
Pages: 80

Related Products: