Celtic Fiddle Tunes for Solo and Ensemble - Violin 1 and 2

Catalog: MB99636M

Price: $13.49

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


This collection contains 14 arrangements of 22 traditional tunes from Ireland and Scotland in a variety of styles including jigs, reels, hornpipes, slip jigs, strathspeys, waltzes and airs. The harmonies are written so that various combinations from solo instrument with piano to duets and trios to full string quartet/orchestra are possible. The violin book includes two violin parts with guitar chords and piano accompaniment. All of the Celtic Tunes for Solo and Ensemble books (Violin, Viola and Cello/Bass) are written as ensemble books, so they can be played as solo books or together as ensemble.

Table of Contents:
  • Will Ye No Come Back Again
  • Sporting Paddy - St Ruth’s Bush
  • Scotland the Brave
  • The Rocky Road to Dublin - Dublin Streets
  • The Mist Covered Mountain
  • Miss McLeod’s Reel
  • The Laird o’ Drumblair - Angus Campbell
  • Irish Washerwoman - Swallowtail Jig
  • Harvest Home - Chief O’Neill’s Favorite
  • Guilderoy - Red-Haired Boy
  • Give Me Your Hand
  • Garry Owen - Merrily Kiss the Quaker
  • Danny Boy
  • The Blarney Pilgrim - The Kesh Jig
Publisher: Mel Bay
Composer/Author: Traditional
Arranger/Editor: Duncan, Craig
Catalog Number: MB99636M
Pages: 64

Related Products: