Dance Suite - Oboe, Clarinet, and String Quartet

Catalog: AC24

Regular Price: $57.95

On Sale for $37.67

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Steptoe's Suite based on baroque dances, for string quartet, clarinet, and oboe (doubling English Horn). This colorful suite includes many dance movements with interlude, prelude, and postlude movements between. Includes one full score and all parts.

Table of Contents:
  • I. Prelude. Allegro e molto scherzando
  • II. Allemande (and Intermezzo). Con poco moto
  • III. Loure
  • IV. Interlude. Vivo
  • V. Sarabande. Lento
  • VI. Bouree (variations). Allegro e ritmico
  • VII. Interlude. Allegro
  • VIII. Fugue. Sempre con moto
  • IX. Postlude
Publisher: Stainer & Bell
Composer/Author: Steptoe, Roger
Catalog Number: AC24