Sarabande and Minuet, Op. 24-bis - Woodwind Quintet with Piano

Catalog: W7239

Regular Price: $8.95

On Sale for $5.82

2 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Vincent d'Indy was a French composer and contemporary of Debussy and Ravel, but while the younger composers looked to the future for inspiration, d'Indy sought inspiration in the past. Nowhere is fascination with the past clearer than in his endlessly witty Sarabande and Minuet for wind quintet and piano, based on the two baroque dances. This piece takes two movements from his earlier Suite in the Ancient Style, and adapts them for slightly smaller instrumentation.

Included in this Masters Edition is one full piano score, and parts for each member of the wind quintet.

Table of Contents:
  • I. Sarabande. Lent
  • II. Minuet. Anime
Publisher: Well-Tempered
Composer/Author: d'Indy, Vincent
Catalog Number: W7239