Trio In E-flat Major, Op. 12 No. 1 - Clarinet, Bassoon, and Piano

Catalog: MR2234

Price: $54.89

Expected to Ship in 1-3 Weeks

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher or manufacturer. Backorders average 1-3 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small companies, and temporarily unavailable items.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


This trio by Brittish late-classical and early-romantic composer Ciprani Potter speaks volumes on the personality and ability of this oft-forgotten composer. It is the first trio of the three in Potter's 1824-published opus 12 set. Potter often performed as the premeire soloist for numerous Mozart and Beethoven piano concerti in England, the latter of whom recognized Potter's talent at their first encounter. The trio's structure is more akin to a serious piano trio by Mozart or Beethoven than a small salon work. Though influenced by the style of Beethoven, this trio holds its own as a concrete, though underperformed, addition to the woodwind repertoire.

This Musica Rara edition, gently edited by Ronald Tyree, is arranged from its original violin, cello, and piano version and includes one full piano score as well as parts for both bassoon and clarinet in b-flat.

Table of Contents:
  • I. Allegro maestoso
  • II. Adagio
  • III. Scherzo. Allegro assai - Trio. Un poco lento
  • IV. Allegretto quasi Allegro
Publisher: Musica Rara
Composer/Author: Potter, Cipriani
Catalog Number: MR2234