Recollections - Woodwind Quintet with Piano

Catalog: AMP7971

Regular Price: $40.00

On Sale for $26.00

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


This work by Karel Husa, though in a relatively popular genre, makes great steps toward the theoretical and contemporary. Each movement explores different aspects of the sonorities and virtuoso techniques of individual instruments. Some passages are indicated in free notation to allow performers a certain freedom, but, in general, the music is precisely notated. This work includes numerous extended techniques for each instrument, including quarter tones, pitch bends, timbral trills, and fingers inside the piano.

This Associated Music Publishers edition includes one full score, as well as parts for all six members of the group (including a separate piano part).

Table of Contents:
  • Largo
  • Andante con moto
  • Adagio
  • Moderato
  • Vivace. Moderato molto
Publisher: Associated
Composer/Author: Husa, Karel
Catalog Number: AMP7971
Pages: 58