Un petit voyage dans les Balkans - Soprano Sax, Piano, and String Quintet

Catalog: EDL8006

Regular Price: $19.95

On Sale for $12.97

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Kovacs' concertante work for soprano saxophone and ensemble, "A Little Trip in the Balkans", is heavily influenced by Balkan music from its uneven time signatures to its trills and folky ornaments. A unique work in the vein of other folk-influenced composers like Bartok and Kodaly.

Includes one full score, and parts for the full ensemble.

Table of Contents:
  • In one movement:
  • Tristamente, poco rubato
  • Allegretto
  • Allegro
  • Molto allegro
  • Presto
  • Allegretto
Publisher: Darok
Composer/Author: Kovacs, Bela
Catalog Number: EDL8006