Sonata Op. 168 - Bassoon and Piano

Catalog: M2665

Price: $8.96

1 left in stock

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Among Camille Saint-Saens' final completed compositions are the three sonatas for woodwinds and piano--the Oboe Sonata in D Major (Op. 166), the Clarinet Sonata in E-flat Major (Op. 167), and the Bassoon Sonata in G Major (Op. 168).  These were completed by June 1921 and came into print in November, a month before the composer's death at age 86. 

The LudwigMasters printing of the Bassoon Sonata is a reprint of the original Durand edition of 1921. 


Table of Contents:
  • 1. Allegretto moderato
  • 2. Allegro scherzando
  • 3. Adagio; Allegro moderato
Publisher: Ludwig-Masters
Composer/Author: Saint-Saens, Camille
Catalog Number: M2665