Concerto in B-flat Major - Clarinet and Piano

Catalog: HN1454

Price: $18.86

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


The composer and violin virtuoso Johann Stamitz not only established the world-famous Mannheim school in the 18th century but is known among clarinettists above all for presumably being the first to present them with a true solo concerto. Even though Stamitz left it at just this one concerto, it has enjoyed great popularity since its rediscovery in the 20th century and has become a standard work in the concert repertoire. Due to its moderate technical demands, it is ideally suited for music students as a “first” solo concerto, and as preparation for the more demanding solo parts of Mozart, Weber and Spohr.

The newly prepared piano reduction by Michail Lifits was undertaken with a view to make it easy to play so that also less experienced piano players can undertake the accompaniment of the soloist; a renowned clarinettist, editor Nicolai Pfeffer also contributes suggestions for the cadenzas – the result is an ideal Urtext edition for student recitals and music schools.

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Allegro moderato
  • 2. Adagio
  • 3. Poco presto
Publisher: Henle
Composer/Author: Stamitz, Johann
Arranger/Editor: Pfeffer, Nicolai
Catalog Number: HN1454