Children's Songs - Sax Quartet SATB

Catalog: AM242-27

Price: $33.26

2 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


In Chick Corea's own words: "The 'Children's Songs' are the first collection of music I've written specifically for solo keyboard. I wrote the first song in 1971 to convey simplicity as beauty as represented in the spirit of a child. Song 1 through 15 were composed for the Fender Rhodes and 16 through 20 for the acoustic piano, although any of the songs can be played on either instrument. Songs 17 through 20 were composed during a one month period in 1980, completing the series. The songs lend themselves nicely to various forms of expansion with orchestration." Includes one full score and set of parts.

Table of Contents:
  • Children's Songs No. 2
  • Children's Songs No. 14
  • Children's Songs No. 3
  • Children's Songs No. 9
  • Children's Songs No. 4
  • Children's Songs No. 11
  • Children's Songs No. 6
  • Children's Songs No. 7
  • Children's Songs No. 18
Composer/Author: Corea, Chick
Arranger/Editor: Buckland, Rob
Catalog Number: AM242-27