Ludvik - Concert Band

Catalog: 9781599132020

Regular Price: $165.00

On Sale for $132.00

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $100.


In Hayman's own words: "Ludvik is a playful work, in equal parts mischievous and sardonic, light and dark, partly inspired by folk music of Central and Eastern Europe. All this in [sic] spun through the lens of modern orchestral structure, encompassing a broad range of emotions - lightheartedness, anger, exuberance, and defeat. This folk-like energy propels the music forward while supporting angular and soloistic phrases and melodies. At the conductor's discretion, players are encouraged to embrace a brash and unrefined sound when stylistically or contextually appropriate. "

Publisher: Manhattan Beach
Composer/Author: Hayman, Jeffrey
Catalog Number: 9781599132020