Royal Conservatory Violin Orchestral Excerpts (2021) - Levels 7-8

Catalog: VLE01U

Price: $28.76

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Carefully selected and curated to support teachers and students in their artistic and technical development, the Violin Series, 2021 Edition includes pieces from a diverse range of eras and styles that represent stepping stones to major violin repertoire.

Violin Orchestral Excerpts 7–8 presents excerpts ordered chronologically from Baroque through to the modern era. Selections are organized progressively to present relevant materials for school orchestras and initial chamber music experiences. Bowing and fingering has been added where needed to encourage the most stylistically appropriate results. This book features works from Johann Sebastian Bach, Ludwig van Beethoven, Hector Berlioz, Georges Bizet, Mikhail Glinka, George Frideric Handel, Jacques Hétu, Franz Joseph Haydn, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Felix Mendelssohn, Kelly-Marie Murphy, Jacques Offenbach, Gioachino Rossini, Franz Schubert, Georg Philipp Telemann, and Pyotr Il’yich Tchaikovsky.

Table of Contents:
  • Gloria, RV 589: VII: Chorus (“Domine, Fili unigenite”) – Antonio Vivaldi
  • Messiah, HWV 56: Chorus (“Hallelujah”) – George Frideric Handel
  • Concerto in G Major, TWV 40:201: I – Georg Philipp Telemann
  • String Quartet in F Minor, op. 20, no. 5: I – Franz Joseph Haydn
  • Piano Trio No. 39 in G Major, Hob. XV:25: I, III – Franz Joseph Haydn
  • Symphony No. 5, op. 67: I – Ludwig van Beethoven
  • Symphony No. 29, K 201: I – Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • String Quartet No. 4 in C Major, K 157: I – Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • Die Meistersinger von Nürnberg, WWV 96: Overture – Richard Wagner
  • Harold en Italie, op. 16: I – Hector Berlioz
  • String Quartet in E flat Major, op. 12: II – Felix Mendelssohn
  • Carmen Suite No. 1, op. 16: V – Georges Bizet
  • The Nutcracker Suite, op. 71a: II – Pyotr Il’yich Tchaikovsky
  • Serenade for String Orchestra, op. 20: II – Edward Elgar
  • Quatuor à cordes, op. 50, no. 2: I, II – Jacques Hétu
  • Another Little Piece of My Heart: I, II – Kelly-Marie Murphy
  • Brandenburg Concerto No. 3, BWV 1048: I, III – Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Suite No. 1 in F Major (“Water Music”), HWV 348: Overture, Air, Minuet, Bourrée – George Frideric Handel
  • Suite No. 2 in D Major (“Water Music”), HWV 349: Overture, Alla Hornpipe, Variation on Alla Hornpipe – George Frideric Handel
  • Symphony No. 94 (“Surprise”), Hob I:94: I, II, IV – Franz Joseph Haydn
  • Symphony No. 25, K 183: I – Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • Divertimento in F Major, K 138/125c: I, II, III – Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • Egmont, op. 84: I – Ludwig van Beethoven
  • Symphony No. 5, D 485: I – Franz Schubert
  • Ruslan and Ludmila: Overture – Mikhail Ivanovich Glinka
  • Orphée aux enfers: Overture – Jacques Offenbach
  • Symphony No. 6 (“Pathétique”), op. 74: I – Pyotr Il’yich Tchaikovsky
  • Hungarian Dance No. 1, WoO 1 – Johannes Brahms
  • Le carnaval des animaux: I, VII, XII, XIV – Camille Saint-Saëns
  • Quatuor no. 1: I, II – Jean Papineau-Couture
  • String Quartet No. 2: I, II, III – Oskar Morawetz
  • Finlandia, op. 26 – Jean Sibelius
Publisher: RCM Publishing
Composer/Author: Various
Catalog Number: VLE01U
Pages: 64

Related Products: