Concerto in C major - Bassoon and Piano

Catalog: BA11563-90

Price: $24.26

1 left in stock

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


The compositional legacy of Carl Stamitz (1745–1801) includes seven concertos for bassoon and orchestra. The Concerto in C major was last published by Breitkopf & Härtel between 1782 and 1784, after which it vanished into oblivion and has never been reissued since.

Now Ondrej Šindelár, the bassoonist of the Czech Philharmonic, has unearthed the historic parts of this work as well as other unique sources, such as the manuscript of a version for cello. Our Urtext edition is based on these sources and also offers a detailed Critical Commentary (Eng) as well as a new piano reduction.

Stamitz’s concerto represents a welcome addition to the bassoonists’ concert repertoire.

Table of Contents:
  • I. Allegro moderato
  • II. Andante grazioso
  • III. Rondeau
Publisher: Bärenreiter
Composer/Author: Stamitz, Carl
Arranger/Editor: Sindelar and Koronthaly
Catalog Number: BA11563-90