Guitar Picking Tunes: Beautiful Carols of Christmas

Catalog: WBM71M

Price: $14.39

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


This book is the third release in William Bay’s Christmas guitar solo series, which includes Guitar Picking Tunes - Christmas in the British Isles and Guitar Picking Tunes - An Early American Christmas.

This volume contains lyrical carols from many nations, and an original piece, “Star in the Night”. All the arrangements are written in notation and tablature and are arranged for the flatpick or plectrum guitarist. Recordings by the author of each carol are available for download. Includes access to online audio.

Table of Contents:
  • O Come, All Ye Faithful (Adeste Fideles)
  • Star in the Night
  • The Snow Lay on the Ground (Venite Adoremus)
  • The Rocking Carol
  • The First Noel
  • The Angel Gabriel from Heaven Came (Gabriel’s Message)
  • Still, Still, Still
  • Sing We Now of Christmas (Noël Nouvelet)
  • Mary Gave Birth to the Son of God
  • Silent Night (Still Nacht)
  • See Amid the Winter’s Snow
  • Saw You Never, in the Twilight (Chartres)
  • Of the Father’s Love Begotten (Divinum Mysterium)
  • O Come, O Come Emmanuel (Veni Emmanuel)
  • Lo, How a Rose E’er Blooming (Es ist ein Ros)
  • Let All Mortal Flesh Keep Silence (Picardy)
  • Infant Holy, Infant Lowly
  • He is Born, the Divine Christ Child (Il est Né)
  • Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
  • French Noel
  • Comfort, Comfort Now My People (Freu Dich Sehr)
  • As with Gladness Men of Old (Dix)
  • Angels We Have Heard on High (Gloria)
Publisher: Mel Bay
Composer/Author: Various
Arranger/Editor: Bay, William
Catalog Number: WBM71M