Christmas Music in the British Isles for Classical Guitar

Catalog: MB30954

Price: $13.49

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


This carefully researched anthology presents 42 Christmas carols from England, Ireland, Scotland, and Wales arranged for the intermediate classic guitarist in standard notation. Phrase and dynamic markings plus light fingering are provided.

The collection includes popular carols such as "Away in a Manger", "Once in Royal David’s City" and "The Holly and the Ivy" plus fine lesser-known carols such as "Down in Yon Forest", "In Those Twelve Days" and "Ye Sons of Men, With Me Rejoice". All of the arrangements present the basic tune faithfully and simply before offering more elaborate and sophisticated variations suitable for holiday gigs and concert performance.

Table of Contents:
  • Alleluya: A Nywe Werk is Come on Honde
  • As I Sat on a Sunny Bank (On Christmas Day in the Morning)
  • Angelus ad Virginem (Gabriel, fram Heven-King)
  • Away in a Manger
  • Baloo Lammy
  • Blessed Be That Maid Marie (From William Ballet’s Lute Book, 16th Century)
  • Christèmas Hath Made an End (Well-a-Day!) (The Gooding Carol)
  • Ding! Dong! Merrily on High
  • Down in Yon Forest (The Castleton Carol)
  • God Rest You Merry, Gentlemen
  • Good King Wenceslas Looked Out
  • Good People All, This Christmastime (The Wexford Carol)
  • I Saw Three Ships Come Sailing In
  • In the Bleak Midwinter
  • In Those Twelve Days
  • Joy to the World!
  • Lully, Lulla, Thow Littel Tyne Child (The Coventry Carol)
  • O Little Town of Bethlehem
  • O, Come, All Ye Faithful
  • Oer Yw’r Gwr Sy’n Methu Caru (‘Deck the Halls’)
  • Once, in Royal David’s City
  • Rejoice and Be Merry
  • Remember, O Thou Man
  • Rorate (The Nativity)
  • Sussex Carol
  • The Seven Rejoices of Mary
  • The Cherry Tree Carol
  • The Darkest Midnight in December
  • The Angel Gabriel from God Was Sent (The Devonshire Carol)
  • The First ‘Nowell!
  • The Holly and the Ivy
  • The Moon Shines Bright (A Medley of Musical Versions)
  • Ther is No Rose of Swych Vertu
  • Thus Angels Sung
  • Tomorrow Shall Be My Dancing Day
  • Puer Nobis Nascitur (Unto Us is Born a Son)
  • We Wish You a Merry Christmas
  • While Shepherds Watched Their Flocks by Night (Christopher Tye and Richard Allison)
  • While Shepherds Watched Their Flocks by Night (G. F. Handel)
  • Ye Sons of Men, With Me Rejoice
  • Joseph, Being an Aged Man Truly
  • Let All That Are to Mirth Inclined
Publisher: Mel Bay
Composer/Author: Various
Arranger/Editor: Worley, Peter
Catalog Number: MB30954