Double Concerto in A Minor, Op. 102 - Study Score

Catalog: HN9852

Price: $23.95

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Between 1859 and 1885 Johannes Brahms, with his four symphonies, two piano concertos, violin concerto, dances, variations and overtures, became the representative of large-scale orchestral music. In 1887 he chose the violin and violoncello as solo instruments for his Double Concerto in a minor op. 102, since he had outstanding soloists at his disposal.

After the premiere of Brahm's second cello sonata, cellist Robert Hausmann had requested a concert piece; while the renowned violinist Joseph Joachim was Brahms's friend and had premiered his Violin Concerto, among other things. After the dark-hued Fourth Symphony this concerto comes across as strikingly optimistic and conciliatory.

We now offer the score, also published as part of our New Complete Edition, in a convenient study edition.

Publisher: Henle
Composer/Author: Brahms, Johannes
Catalog Number: HN9852
Pages: 204

Related Products: