2 Arrangements of Ravel and Rossini - Cello and Piano

Catalog: BF147

Price: $17.99

Expected to Ship in 1-3 Weeks

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher or manufacturer. Backorders average 1-3 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small companies, and temporarily unavailable items.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Two Arrangements of Ravel and Rossini for cello and piano.

Well-known and beloved in their iterations for violin and piano, these arrangements were created at the request of renowned cellist Gregor Piatagorsky.

La Vallée des cloches is slow, poignant, and sensitive, with all the harmonic lushness and beauty one expects from Ravel, while the arrangement of Figaro from The Barber of Seville puts a fresh and fun harmonic twist on arguably one of the most commonly known and loved opera tunes of all time. With its familiar dashing and virtuosic tune and many show-stopping moments of virtuosity, it will undoubtedly be a favorite of audiences and cellists alike.

Table of Contents:
  • La Vallee des cloches (The Valley of the Bells) No. 5 from Miroirs (Maurice Ravel)
  • Figaro from The Barber of Seville (A Concert Transcription) (Gioachino Rossini)
Publisher: Carl Fischer
Composer/Author: Ravel & Rossini
Arranger/Editor: Castelnuovo-Tedesco, M.
Catalog Number: BF147