3 Arrangements of Ravel and Rossini - Violin and Piano

Catalog: BF146

Price: $22.49

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


These arrangements by Mario Castelnuovo-Tedesco are well-known and beloved showpieces for the advanced violinist with piano accompaniment.

Jeux d’eau is alternately delicate and torrential, a textural exploration of water, with all the harmonic lushness and beauty one expects from Ravel, while the arrangements of Figaro and Rosina from The Barber of Seville put fresh and fun harmonic twists on arguably some of the most commonly known and loved opera tunes of all time.

With these familiar dashing and virtuosic tunes and many show-stopping moments of virtuosity, these arrangements will undoubtedly be a favorite of audiences and violinists alike.

Table of Contents:
  • Figaro from The Barber of Seville (Rossini)
  • Jeux d'eau (Ravel)
  • Rosina from The Barber of Seville (Rossini)
Publisher: Carl Fischer
Composer/Author: Ravel & Rossini
Arranger/Editor: Castelnuovo-Tedesco, Mario
Catalog Number: BF146