10 études orchestrales - Bassoon

Catalog: HL29653

Price: $18.95

1 left in stock

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


This collection aims to place the orchestral excerpts in their musical context. It allows the player to prepare for the difficult passages that they may encounter in the orchestra or during competitions and thus have a better knowledge of what surrounds them.

Knowing and understanding this context makes it possible to integrate and work on these passages in a more in-depth way and thus to master them with greater ease.  

Moreover, one can also see these excerpts as pieces in their own right and offer them in a concert program or as a repertoire study work with senior students. 

This collection is essentially focused on the passages that can be described as virtuoso in the orchestral repertoire of the bassoon, and thus allows the player to associate a technical work with a musical work.

The parts in brackets in each etude are taken directly from the original score.

Table of Contents:
  • 1. J. S. Bach: Overture in C, BWV 1066
  • 2. J. Haydn: Symphony No. 88 (1st movement)
  • 3. J. Haydn: Sumphony No. 90 (4th movement)
  • 4. W. A. Mozart: Les noces de Figaro, K. 492 (Overture)
  • 5. W. A. Mozart: Symphony No. 41, K. 551 (4th movement)
  • 6. W. A. Mozart: Cosi fan tutte, K. 588 (Overture)
  • 7. L. v. Beethoven: Symphony No. 3, Op. 55 (Scherzo)
  • 8. L. v. Beethoven: Symphony No. 4, Op. 60 (4th movement)
  • 9. G. Rossini: Barbier de Seville (Overture)
Publisher: Lemoine
Composer/Author: Roman, Henri
Catalog Number: HL29653
Pages: 23