FJH Masterpiece Anthology: Women Composers, Book 1 - Piano

Catalog: FJH2361

Price: $7.65

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Book 1 in the new FJH Masterpiece Anthology series includes pieces by historic women composers, Marie Jaëll, Hedwige Chrétien, Elisabetta de Gambarini, Amy Beach and Mel Bonis.

This definitive scholarly edition, edited by Dr. Crystal Zimmerman, has pieces that span Early Intermediate through Late Intermediate leveling, allowing students to grow and progress in the masterworks of these composers.

The pieces span the eras of Baroque to late Romantic, and can be used by teachers wishing to incorporate music of women composers in their students’ repertoire.

Table of Contents:
  • No. 8: Aprés la Valse (Marie Jaëll)
  • No. 8: Petite Pluie Fine (Marie Jaëll)
  • Sonatina No. 1 I. Allegro tranquillo (Hedwige Chrétien)
  • Sonatina No. 1 II. Andante, espressivo (Hedwige Chrétien)
  • Farandole (Hedwige Chrétien)
  • Giga (Elisabetta de Gambarini)
  • Minuetto (Elisabetta de Gambarini)
  • Tambourin (Elisabetta de Gambarini)
  • Pierrot and Pierrette (Amy Beach)
  • Columbine (Amy Beach)
  • Minuet (Amy Beach)
  • Waltz (Amy Beach)
  • Cache-cache (Mel Bonis)
  • March Militaire (Mel Bonis)
Publisher: FJH
Composer/Author: Various
Arranger/Editor: Zimmerman, Crystal
Catalog Number: FJH2361