6 Arrangements of Vocal Works of Handel - Violin and Piano

Catalog: BF148

Price: $17.99

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


These six Handel arrangements are sensitively and idiomatically written for the violin by Carl Flesch, the twentieth century pedagogue and performer behind the classic string method The Scale System.

Featuring selections from Handel’s beloved operas and oratorios like Solomon, Messiah, Joshua, Te Deum, and others, Flesch retains all the lyricism and sparkle of the original material, while making ample use of charms unique to the violin like double stops and open string grace notes.

With remarkable fingering and string choices, the arrangements in this book will make for excellent and instructive recital repertoire for the intermediate advanced violinist.

Arranged for violin and piano.

Table of Contents:
  • Beneath the Vine (Pastorale from Solomon)
  • He Shall Feed His Flock (Aria from Messiah)
  • O Had I Jubal’s Lyre (Aria from Joshua)
  • There the Brisk Sparkling Nectar Drain (March from The Choice of Hercules)
  • Vouchsafe O Lord (Prayer from Te Deum)
  • Who Calls My Parting Soul? (Lament from Esther)
Publisher: Carl Fischer
Composer/Author: Handel, G. F.
Arranger/Editor: Flesch, Carl
Catalog Number: BF148