Meditation Hebraique - Cello and Piano

Catalog: B3473

Price: $15.29

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Composed in 1924, Ernest Blocha's Meditation Hebraique is a plaintive and reverent musical reflection that flows through many emotions in a series of uninterrupted movements: Moderato, Allegro deciso, and Moderato. Passionate rubato phrases are flecked with light touches of ornamentation, much like the inflections of a cantor's voice. Hemiola rhythms, dynamic swells, and contrapuntal interaction with the piano lead the soulful voice of the cello to its upper range in a dramatic dialogue that eventually descends to a more subdued and stately resolution.

Cellist and teacher Julian Schwarz provides practical fingerings and phrase markings to achieve the alternating bright and warm tone that are essential to adequately express the sacred beautyA  of the music.  

Publisher: Carl Fischer
Composer/Author: Bloch, Ernest
Arranger/Editor: Schwarz, Julian
Catalog Number: B3473
Pages: 12