Celebrate Theory - Level 10: History

Catalog: THS10

Price: $46.76

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Celebrate Theory is a new series that supports the study of music theory at every stage of a student’s musical development.

Encompassing rudiments, harmony & counterpoint, analysis, and music history, Celebrate Theory is an essential resource for enriching practical studies and developing well-rounded musicianship.

Alignment with the Theory Syllabus, 2016 Edition ensures student success in preparing for examinations of The Royal Conservatory Certificate Program.

Level 10 History includes detailed exploration of genres and styles including:

  • The Middle Ages (chant, organum, motet, chanson, instrumental dance music)
  • The Renaissance Era (motet, mass, madrigal, chanson, keyboard music)
  • The Baroque Era (opera, cantata, concerto grosso, orchestral suite, keyboard music)
  • The Classical Era (symphony, oratorio, opera, piano concerto, sonata, chamber music)

Publisher: RCM Publishing
Composer/Author: Royal Conservatory
Catalog Number: THS10
Pages: 158