Wind Quintet, Op. 10 - Woodwind Quintet

Catalog: BA11524

Price: $27.86

Expected to Ship in 1-3 Weeks

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher or manufacturer. Backorders average 1-3 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small companies, and temporarily unavailable items.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Wind Quintet, Op. 10 - Set of Parts.  Study Score available separately (TP524)

For flute, oboe, clarinet, horn, and bassoon.

Pavel Haas (1899–1944), one of Leoš Janácek’s most talented pupils, composed his Wind Quintet op. 10 in 1929. This work was issued by the Prague publisher Edition Sádlo in 1934, and is one of the few compositions that was printed during his lifetime. Its first performance took place in Brno on 24 March 1930. With its relative brevity and standard instrumentation (flute, oboe, clarinet, horn and bassoon), it is currently gaining in popularity among wind ensembles. The composer structured the quintet as a four-movement suite with the titles „Preludio“, „Preghiera“, „Ballo eccentrico“ and „Epilogo“.

This first Urtext edition of the Wind Quintet is based on the original print which was proofread by the composer in 1935, as well as the autograph score and a copyist’s manuscript. The publication has been supported by the Terezín Composers‘ Institute.

Publisher: Bärenreiter
Composer/Author: Haas, Pavel
Arranger/Editor: Simon, Robert
Catalog Number: BA11524