Windsongs: Suite for Woodwind Quintet

Catalog: WE41

Price: $40.50

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


For flute, oboe, clarinet, horn, and bassoon.  Includes score and parts.

This suite for wind quintet features five movements titled Aria, Scat, Lied, Frottola and Chorale. With the exception of Scat, these names draw on forms and genres from early music.

Lasting just 17 minutes, this unique composition is readily accessible for audiences, yet technically challenging enough to require a professional ensemble for performance.

Windsongs was composed in 2019 for 'Windscape' - a prominent wind ensemble whose members have taught and performed as artists-in-residence at the Manhattan School of Music.

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Aria
  • 2. Scat
  • 3. Lied
  • 4. Frottola
  • 5. Chorale
Publisher: Carl Fischer
Composer/Author: Lansky, Paul
Catalog Number: WE41
Pages: 36