Suite, Op. 55 - Alto Sax and Piano

Catalog: ED22267

Price: $68.00

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Suite, consisting of six short pieces for alto saxophone and piano, is a virtuoso work for this duo. I composed my Suite in 2014 in commission of the legendary saxophone virtuoso Mr. Sugawa with whom I played the world premiere in Tokyo in 2014. The pieces are very much inspired by Turkish music, rhythms, dances, folklore... and composed in modal and sometimes atonal character.

-- Faz─▒l Say

Table of Contents:
  • I. Allegro
  • II. Andante
  • III. Presto
  • IV. "Ironic"
  • V. Andantino, quasi lullaby
  • VI. Finale. Presto
Publisher: Schott
Composer/Author: Say, Fazil
Catalog Number: ED22267