Rhapsody in Blue - Brass Quintet

Catalog: BQ221540

Price: $27.00

1 left in stock

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Rhapsody in Blue was written by George Gershwin in 1924. Combining both classical and jazz elements, this work---originally for solo piano and jazz band---is considered the most popular concert work written by an American. 

Fred Mill's handwritten manuscript for brass quintet had been abandoned in 1981 and was discovered again after his death. After careful editing and proofreading, this process has given brass quintets around the world another fantastic arrangement by this legendary Canadian Brass performer and writer.

For B-flat trumpet 1, B-flat trumpet 2/B-flat piccolo trumpet, horn, trombone, and tuba.  Includes score and parts.

Sample Pages Audio Sample
Publisher: Eighth Note
Composer/Author: Gershwin, George
Arranger/Editor: Mills, Fred
Catalog Number: BQ221540