Suzuki Violin School, Volume 05 - Book with CD (New Edition)

Catalog: 00-50109

Price: $17.99

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Teach violin with the popular Suzuki Violin School. The Suzuki Method® of Talent Education is based on Shinichi Suzuki's view that every child is born with ability, and that people are the product of their environment. According to Shinichi Suzuki, a world-renowned violinist and teacher, the greatest joy an adult can know comes from developing a child's potential so he/she can express all that is harmonious and best in human beings. Students are taught using the "mother-tongue" approach. Each series of books for a particular instrument in the Suzuki Method is considered a Suzuki music school, such as the Suzuki Violin School. Suzuki lessons are generally given in a private studio setting with additional group lessons. The student listens to the recordings and works with their Suzuki violin teacher to develop their potential as a musician and as a person.

This Suzuki Book & CD is integral for Suzuki violin lessons. This International Edition of the Suzuki Violin School, Volume 5 features:

  • New editing of pieces, including bowings and fingerings
  • Additional exercises, some from Shinichi Suzuki, plus additional insight and suggestions for teachers
  • Text in English, French, German, and Spanish
  • New Musical Terms
  • CD features new recordings by Augustin Hadelich in collaboration with pianist Kuang-Hao Huang, as well as piano accompaniment only tracks for play-along purposes.

Table of Contents:
  • Concerto for Two Violins in D Minor, BWV 1043, Violins II (Bach)
  • Concerto for Two Violins in D Minor, BWV 1043, Violins I (Bach)
  • Concerto for Two Violins in D Minor, BWV 1043, Violins I and II (Bach)
  • Gigue (Veracini)
  • German Dance (Dittersdorf)
  • Country Dance (Weber)
  • Concerto in G Minor (Vivaldi/Nachéz)
  • Concerto in A Minor, 2nd Movement, Op. 3 No. 6 (Vivaldi/Nachéz)
  • Gavotte (Bach)
Sample Pages Audio Sample
Publisher: Alfred
Composer/Author: Suzuki, Shinichi
Catalog Number: 00-50109
Pages: 36