Approaching Coast, The - Brass Quintet

Catalog: BQ222548

Price: $13.50

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Adventure, pirates, and stormy weather. Let this short, exciting piece take your audience on a seafaring ride through the crashing ocean. Energetic, crisp, and punctuated chords are found in the first section which is followed by a calm, smooth, and quiet contrast using a pentatonic scale which gives it a slightly Asian feel. The aggressive articulated rhythms return and this work comes to a dramatic conclusion with both themes played simultaneously. Enjoy the adventure on the wild seas as you see . . . the approaching coast. The Approaching Coast is composed by David Marlatt for brass quintet.

Sample Pages Audio Sample
Publisher: Eighth Note
Composer/Author: Marlatt, David
Catalog Number: BQ222548