In Recital Throughout the Year, Volume 2, Book 1 - Piano

Catalog: FJH1552

Regular Price: $6.95

On Sale for $2.95

In Stock

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


In Recital Throughout the Year, Volume Two, Book 1 offers tips on recital preparation, a friendly practice guide and schedule, a checklist for playing before an audience, and "Steps for a Winning Performance," as part of an ongoing discussion on the art of performance. It features engaging pieces by FJH composers for the early elementary student.

Table of Contents:
  • The Stars and Stripes Forever - Sousa, arr. McLean
  • Jolly Old Saint Nicholas - arr. Olson
  • The Squeaky Stairs - Christopher Goldston
  • Piano Concerto No. 1 in B Flat Minor - Tchaikovsky, arr. Brown
  • Riding My Pony - Mary Leaf
  • Theme from Liebestraum - Liszt, arr. Strickland
  • A Cat Came a Fiddling - Timothy Brown
  • The Rainstorm - Elizabeth Greenleaf
  • Whispering Wind - Melody Bober
Publisher: FJH
Composer/Author: Marlais, Helen
Catalog Number: FJH1552
Pages: 32