Quintet for Piano and Winds, K. 452 Harmonica Quintet K. 617 - Study Score

Catalog: HN9665

Price: $24.26

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


This pocket score brings together two Mozart quintets that are extraordinary both for their instrumentation and for their musical profundity: the piano quintet K. 452 in E-flat major for piano, oboe, clarinet in B-flat, horn in E-flat, and bassoon, and the quintet K. 617 (Adagio and Allegro) in C minor for glass harmonica (piano), flute, oboe, viola, and violoncello. Mozart's own statement about his quintet for piano and winds is famous: I myself consider it the best thing I have yet written in my life. And the glass harmonica quintet, Mozart's very last chamber music work, is a surprise even for many a seasoned Mozart connoisseur.

Sample Pages
Publisher: Henle
Composer/Author: Mozart, W. A.
Artist: Mozart
Catalog Number: HN9665
Pages: 84

Related Products: