In Recital with Jazz, Blues, and Rags, Book 1 - Piano

Catalog: FJH1739

Price: $8.96

1 left in stock

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


In Recital with Jazz, Blues, and Rags Book 1 begins this exciting new series with 13 fun jazz, blues, and rag-style pieces specifically for the early-elementary student. A delightful mixture of original solos and arrangements of well-known pieces follows the leveling guidelines of the other In Recital® series books, ensuring that students will be successful with this repertoire! When students are successful, they will be motivated to play the classics of the jazz, blues, and rag idiom. Includes full-performance recordings along with insightful information in About the Pieces and Composers.

Table of Contents:
  • A-Tisket, A-Tasket
  • The Run-Around Rag
  • Swingin’ Cats
  • When the Saints Go Marching In
  • Bill Bailey, Won’t You Please Come Home?
  • Visions in the Night
  • Blue Danube Blues
  • Bringin’ It Home
  • Rainbows
  • Sunshine Rag
  • Swanee
  • Avalon
  • Glad Cat Rag
Publisher: FJH
Composer/Author: Various
Arranger/Editor: Marlais, Helen
Catalog Number: FJH1739

Related Products: