Festival Collection, Book 7 - Piano

Catalog: FJH1591

Price: $17.96

1 left in stock

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


The repertoire contained within The Festival Collection® Book 7 embodies some of the finest pieces from the Baroque to Contemporary eras. This repertoire was selected for its superior artistic and pedagogical merit to fulfill the musical and technical needs of the advancing pianist. This wide selection of works is ideal for recitals, festivals, competitions, and auditions. With this collection not only is choosing repertoire with pedagogically correct leveling easier, but your students' performances will be more successful.

Included are full-performance recordings with outstanding performances by renowned pianists and educators Helen Marlais, Chiu-Ling Lin, and Frances Renzi. Students are presented here with the unique opportunity to hear three different performance styles to guide them with appropriate interpretation. Also includes interesting and engaging information in the About the Pieces and Composers section.

Table of Contents:
  • Baroque
  • Allemande in D Minor from French Suite No. 1, BWV812 - Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Sarabande in D Minor from French Suite No. 1, BWV812 - Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Allegro in G Minor from Suite No. 7, HWV432 - George Frideric Handel
  • Allemande in E Flat Major from French Suite No. 4, BWV815 - Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Giga from Sonata in D Major - Baldasarre Galuppi
  • Sinfonia No. 6 in E Major BWV792 - Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Prelude No. 4 in D Major from Six Little Preludes, BWV936 - Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Sinfonia No. 15 in B Minor, BWV801 - Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Sonata In C Major - Domenico Scarlatti
  • Classical
  • Fantasie in D Minor, K397 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • Sonata in G, Movement 1, K283 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • Moonlight Sonata, Op. 27, No. 2, Movement 1 - Ludwig Van Beethoven
  • Sonata in B flat Major, Oeuvre 1, No. 2, Movement 3 - Muzio Clementi
  • Sonata in E minor, Hob. XVI/34, Movement 3 - Franz Joseph Haydn
  • Sonata in C Major, Movement 1, K545 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • Variations in G Major, WoO 77 - Ludwig Van Beethoven
  • Romantic
  • Moments musicaux, Op. 94, No. 3, D780 - Franz Schubert
  • Waltz in G Sharp Minor, Op. 39, No. 3 - Johannes Brahms
  • Waltz in E Minor, Op. 39, No. 4 - Johannes Brahms
  • Waltz in A Flat Major, Op. 70, No. 2 - Frederic Chopin
  • Romanze in F sharp Major, Op. 28, No. 2 - Robert Schumann
  • The Bamboula, Op. 59, No. 8 - Samuel Coleridge-Taylor
  • April from The Seasons, Op. 37b, No. 4 - Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky
  • Notturno, Op. 54, No. 4 - Edvard Grieg
  • Tarantella - Albert Pieczonka
  • Forest Birds - Adolf Jensen
  • Venetian Boat Song in F sharp Minor, Op. 30, No. 6 - Felix Bartholdy Mendelssohn
  • Study in D Minor, Warrior's Song, Op. 45, No. 15 - Stephen Heller
  • 20th/21st Centruies
  • O Polichinello - Heitor Villa-Lobos
  • Galop final - Alfredo Casella
  • Fantastic Dance No. 1 - Dmitri Shostakovich
  • Playera, Op. 5, No. 5 - Enrique Granados
  • Cris dans la rue - Federico Mompou
  • First Arabesque - Claude Debussy
  • Sonatina in C Major for Piano, Movement 1 - Aram Ilyich Khachaturian
Publisher: FJH
Composer/Author: Various
Arranger/Editor: Marlais, Helen
Catalog Number: FJH1591