Sonata in C Minor - Violin and Piano

Catalog: B3479

Price: $19.79

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


19th-century composer Emilie Mayer was prolific in her creation, writing eight symphonies, eight violin sonatas, twelve cello sonatas, seven string quartets, and six piano trios during her career.

Although Mayer's music was well-known during her lifetime, it has largely only survived through original handwritten manuscripts. The material in this edition is taken directly from Mayer’s handwritten score, and marks the first version of her Sonata in C Minor to be produced by a major publisher.

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Andante, Allegro vivace
  • 2. Scherzo
  • 3. Adagio ma non troppo
  • 4. Allegro con spirito
Publisher: Carl Fischer
Composer/Author: Mayer, Emilie
Catalog Number: B3479