4 Pieces for Brass Quintet

Catalog: B5-0201

Price: $40.00

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Four pieces for brass quintet by Grammy-winning Latin jazz artist, Paquito D’Rivera. The contrasting movements are: Wapango (Afro-Mexican huapango dance), Danzón (the national dance of Cuba), El Cura (jazzy piece dedicated to Cuban jazz guitarist, Carlos Emilio Morales), and Sofia (based on a Bulgarian dance rhythm). These pieces will be a unique and challenging addition to brass quintet repertoire and work equally well as a collection or individually as encore or demo selections. Recommended for all advanced brass quintets in search of new crowd-pleasers.

Duration: 16 minutes

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Wapango
  • 2. Danzon
  • 3. El Cura
  • 4. Sofia
Publisher: International Opus
Composer/Author: D'Rivera, Pauito
Catalog Number: B5-0201